Video Play Icon
German Flag   Spanish Flag
No Bookings Available
Promotion Code Ballsbridge
Special Offers Sign Up
Free Cancellation in our Dublin Hotel
Best Rate Guarantee with our Dublin Hotel
   Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (394)
) based on

by on Jul 20 2016 16:53

enjoyed visit. always friendly atmosphere . hope to return again soon on our next trip gerry & eileen doherty sligo 5 star

by Anne Marie on Jul 14 2016 08:43

I was a frequent guest at the Clyde Court and was delighted to see so many familiar faces had moved across to the Ballsbridge Hotel. Their warm welcome is augmented by their professionalism, and no request is too difficult. As a business traveller, I appreciate the speed of response from reception, housekeeping and the restaurant if I need anything from phone chargers to room service. When I have had to book large numbers of rooms for corporate events I have found Lisa, on the management team, to be efficient and professional. The Ballsbridge hotel is my Dublin 'home from home'.

by Lily on Jul 1 2016 10:29

Beautiful rooms, helpful staff, delicious food, great location!

by anne scott on Jun 5 2016 08:59

This was a short visit and I liked my room very much - its size and comfort: and the courteous staff. Thank you. Anne Scott

by Paul on Apr 19 2016 16:25

Thanks for a wonderful weekend! From the moment we checked in to leaving we were astounded by the level of service of the staff who are a credit to the hotel. We had a lovely room, spacious, comfy chairs, nice soft beds, fluffy towels and comfortable. We had dinner later and the meal was excellent particularly the rib eye steak which was perfection and the sweets to die for. The Dubliner pub was lovely with a nice atmosphere and great selection of beers, wines and spirits but reasonably priced. After a great nights sleep, breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cold and hot food with plenty of tea/coffee. Again nothing was too much trouble and the staff were helpful and cleared away the plates while you were choosing something else. We left a bag as we were going to the RDS and again no problems. When we came back we had a bar meal and again was lovely in particular the chips in the little fryer was a nice touch. All in all I was tempted to book another night but we had to drag ourselves away but we'll be back again sooner rather than later. Thanks again for a memorable stay.

by Eamon on Mar 30 2016 13:01

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Dublin and the hotel was a great place to base ourselves. Excellent staff, first class rooms and a great breakfast also. Thank you.

by Patricia Donnelly on Mar 29 2016 15:43

Really lovely staff on Reception - the lady we were dealing with was so accommodating but the only thing is I didn't see her name badge so I can't give her named credit! Anyway, thanks again and great to have free parking (it really it the little things that count0

by Lorraine on Mar 29 2016 08:41

Staff very helpful and friendly, especially at reception and in the bar. Good facilities. Plenty of car-parking. Room was a bit out-dated (chipped paint, appliances need a little TLC) however the room was very clean. More plug outlets would be welcome.

by CJ on Mar 20 2016 19:18

Great stay. Convenient to downtown and embassies. Outstanding front desk service for check-in.

by daisy on Mar 11 2016 07:41

Excellent staff. Conference/training facilities were great - my only criticism is that on day one we had comfortable chairs, on days two and three we had chairs that would normally be seen at a wedding. Not ideal for sitting in all day for a couple of days and there were some complaints of sore backs from my fellow trainees. However, food and service during the event was excellent. Elsewhere in the hotel, the breakfast was delicious, and lunches in the Dubliner bar were spot on. Bedrooms were absolutely fine, spotless clean and plenty of space, a little dated in some ways but the price certainly reflects that so I wouldn't complain, room had mugs instead of tea cups (this always gains extra points with me!!!) and a half decent hairdryer which is unheard of in hotel rooms! Overall a very good experience and would certainly return.

by S.Restorick on Jan 29 2016 14:04

Extremely good again. Friendly staff, comfortable, spacious and clean room & a fabulous breakfast. Great value - see you next year.

by evanne on Jan 27 2016 11:57

we stayed in the hotel for business as were attending the trade show in the RDS. Our visit was superb! When we arrived the room wasn't ready but we were offered to leave our bags in the security room. On arrival back the check in was quick - we were given a free upgrade and were delighted with the room. It was clean, comfortable and quiet - what more could we ask. Breakfast was included and was efficient and I loved the fruit salad (normally hotels have tinned fruit but this was fresh). Check out was swift as we had used the pre-payment. Overall - a pleasure. We look forward to our next visit:) Evanne O'Caoimh

by Valerie Murphy on Jan 12 2016 21:18

we stayed in the hotel last weekend and it was very busy due to the BT Young Scientist competition. Our food was delayed on Friday evening due to the volumes of service. The Manager could not have been more apologetic and gave us a discount on the overal bill. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights (7 people in total) and each and everyone had a very pleasant stay. All the staff were exceptionally firendly and accommodating. We found the hotel very comfortable and plenty of areas for relaxing and reading. the Breakfast was superb and a great choice on the Gluten Free menu which one of our party availed of. I am looking forward to my next trip to Dublin and I will definitely be returning to the hotel.

by SANDRINE DELIERE on Jan 2 2016 18:49

We came to spend Christmas and we really enjoyed our time in your hotel. Everything was good, the room was perfect, the breakfast was really good and not expensive. Thank you so much for everything. Best regards. Sandrine DELIERE

by Stylianou on Dec 29 2015 21:44

We stayed at Ballsbridge for our first night in Ireland having just flown in from Australia. After that long flight, all three of our party had a very relaxing and enjoyable night in the hotel. The rooms were large and well equipped with lovely beds. All the staff were helpful and made us welcome. The parking was appreciated as well as the wifi. Would definitely stay again.

by anthony on Dec 17 2015 18:01

Hotel was spotless. Rooms very comfortable, quiet and well furnished. Dubliner bar was excellant and food was great as was the breakfast buffet. The girls at reception were very helpful, polite and professional--a credit to your hotel.

by ger on Nov 29 2015 22:06

great experience

by Colin Ellis on Nov 27 2015 11:27

Excellent stay, really friendly helpful staff. Hotel is in a superb location. Will be going back

by Dennis on Nov 17 2015 15:44

Excellent Hotel and lovely friendly helpful staff. Thanks for making our stay a memorable. Hope to see you all again. The Rice Family

by Marie Boland on Nov 16 2015 20:08

Had a lovely stay here. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. I will stay here again and its location is ideal for a city break.

by reviewer70121168 on Nov 5 2015 13:45

Perfect location for spending a night in town. Lovely quiet room. High quality breakfast. Will be back

by Kenneth Stewart on Oct 29 2015 08:30

Our third stay and not disappointed. Ideal hotel if running the Dublin marathon, as location is just 5-min walk to the expo and 20-min to the start line. A specially arranged dinner for runners the night before and early morning breakfast starts from 6am. Clearly the hotel gave some thought to the needs of their guests. Will be back for 2016. Kenneth Stewart Perth-Scotland

by WPM on Oct 22 2015 08:31

Excellent location, great facilities and superb staff.

by Milo on Oct 6 2015 12:47

Very good stay

by David McKane on Sep 14 2015 17:01

I had a great experience staying at the hotel, room was excellent, food was great and staff very friendly and helpful

by Estelle Leckey on Sep 8 2015 13:20

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Ballsbridge Hotel and would certainly recommend it to friends. We had chosen the Summer in the City offer, which was very good value.

by daveb on Sep 5 2015 11:10

comfortable, clean, spacious, friendly

by barbara walshe on Sep 3 2015 22:59

great location and lovely helpful staff.only complaint was birds shit all over our lovely clean car 4 star

by Visitor from Donegal on Sep 2 2015 09:32

Good location, comfortable room, excellent meal, helpful staff, overall enjoyable stay, will stay again.

by TED on Sep 1 2015 23:50

As a regular visitor to Dublin I have stayed in many hotels over the years, including this hotel quite some time ago. I was very impressed with the level of service and attitude from all the staff. From the check-in experience to the restaurant and bar staff and the attitude of the cleaning staff I met in the corridors of the hotel. Considering it was a very busy weekend and what appeared to be a fully or close to fully booked hotel nothing was of any bother to any of the staff. Having run a service business for many years it was a pleasure to stay in a hotel where the staff took pride in their work to a very high and professional standard. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future ahead of the ones I normally made my first choice.

by reviewer19423147 on Aug 18 2015 13:47

Comfortable and roomy accommodation, staff all helpful and welcoming, wide choice of food at breakfast and restaurant excelent. Suggest doubling number of tea/coffee/milk/sugar components in room, otherwise faultless.

by Sunette Gittens on Aug 17 2015 13:13

We had a wonderful stay in Ballsbridge hotel and was impressed by the warm and welcoming decor. Everything was top notch and we were able to check in early as well. We are newlyweds and I surprised my husband with this overnight stay in Dublin for his birthday. I mentioned this surprise when I made the booking and the hotel staff rose to the occasion with a complimentary plate of the most delicious mini-deserts. Thank you for the special touch and for the special memory of staying at your hotel!!

by David S. Yee on Aug 14 2015 18:52

A very satisfying and pleasant stay. The overall facilities and both rooms we stayed in are impeccable and well maintained. The staff is attentive and courteous, especially Fiona in reception and Sorin in Raglands. The dining and "pub experience" are convenient and very good. Location and proximity to Trinity College and shops can't be beat. This is a hotel that deserves a five star review.

by Mr & Mrs Perera on Aug 7 2015 16:18

Our recent visit to Dublin was brilliant From the moment we entered the hotel we was treated excellent on arrival we was slightly early , we was made comfortable and offered for our luggage to be locked away until our room was ready, we then went for a short walk and on return one of the reception staff a very friendly young lady call us over to tell us our room was ready , on arrival of the room we was happy with all ,it was beautiful . We used the room service which again was outstanding and fast also breakfast friendly comfortable and a wonderful selection of food . We had an amazing stay in Dublin and the service we received was outstanding thanking all the staff for a wonderful stay Regards Mr & Mrs Perera

by Michelle on Aug 5 2015 09:50

Beautiful hotel

by Averil on Aug 2 2015 14:55

Very comfortable accommodation with spacious en suite.

by Rajendra Pokharna on Jul 25 2015 18:49

Excellent location well managed by the high class services and very supportive staff. Ballsbridge hotel location is very calm, located at the centre of the city and well connected by public and private transport. Rooms are big with very good natural light and peaceful sleep. The restourent serves delicious BF and buffet Lunch and Dinners of all test.

by reviewer16475903 on Jul 21 2015 22:05

10 out of 10. Left my hearing aids behind . One phone call sorted it out ( thanks, Luke )

by Michelle Collins on Jul 21 2015 09:23

Had a really enjoyable stay here on Saturday 18th July. On arrival the receptionist couldn't have been any friendlier and even upgraded us to a Delux King room which was much appreciated as i'm 7 months pregnant! Everywhere was spotlessly clean and staff were very helpful, great location too within walking distance of lots of nice restaurants and pubs. Would have no hesitation going back or recommending this hotel.

by Tim on Jul 21 2015 08:49

I was extremely pleased with the hotel and the staff, who made me feel very welcome, the breakfast had a superb range of choices and for 10 euros you would go a long way to find something of equal value

by Andy on Jul 20 2015 12:02

Great rooms, great food, great staff and GREAT CITY

by reviewer60407746 on Jul 20 2015 10:57

I booked an overnight stay at the Ballsbridge Hotel recently for a business trip. The hotel was easily reached by public transport (No. 7 bus from the city centre) but is also within reasonably easy walking distance from the city centre also. On arrival I was checked in promptly and courteously and directed to my room on the second floor. I found the room cool and comfortable on what was quite a warm afternoon outside. I had asked for a quiet room away from the lifts when booking and was delighted to see that this request had been met. The bathroom toiletries were excellent and the towels and bath sheets were soft and fluffy. However, there being no slip mat for the bath, I had to lay a hand towel in the bath while showering. I was dismayed however on finishing my shower to see that the towel in the bath had turned rust coloured from the water! However, the following morning the water ran clear so perhaps this is not normally a problem? I had an excellent night's sleep and the following morning I had a light continental breakfast before leaving. I did not however a good array of hot items on the buffet also and a "Gluten Free" table of items, which I am sure is very helpful for guests who have an intolerance. All in all I really enjoyed my overnight and would certainly return again to this hotel.

by Fionnuala Flynn on Jul 13 2015 16:00

Loved the Ballsbridge Hotel Dublin. It was so convenient, friendly and comfortable. The breakfast was really good and I would rcommend it to anyone.

by Catherine Mee on Jul 13 2015 15:22

Great Location & Friendly Staff.

by Sean on Jul 7 2015 22:25

Great hotel, fabulous staff, great food and nice pints. Perfect weekend very helpful staff

by Alan Redmond on Jul 5 2015 15:06

Stayed in this hotel recently as I was attending a concert in the nearby Aviva. On arrival the reception was busy with guests checking in and I thought I'd be waiting ages for my turn but the staff were very efficient and after a short wait I was checked in and on my way to my room. No complaints about the room itself it was clean and had everything you'd expect to find. Didn't get to explore much of the hotel as I literally dropped my bag in the room and was back out the door. After the concert I made my way back to the hotel bar which was quiet busy with other concert goers but there was plenty of friendly bar staff on duty to deal with them and I had no problem being served. All in all my brief visit to the hotel was a pleasant experience, staff were quiet friendly and had a nice manner about them, had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed in my room and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. Hopefully I will return for a longer stay in the future.

by Gregory Fowler on Jun 29 2015 16:54

A nice hotel with a great location in Dublin. I was there 06 June 2015 through 12 June 2015. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was large and clean, and the hotel food was excellent. My only small complaint was that the wifi was very slow, but I presume that is because there were 330+ guests with my company who were trying to access the wifi at the same time! Oh yes, the hotel bar was also excellent! The staff at the bar were very nice and friendly (and they poured a GREAT pint of Guinness!!).

by Anne on Jun 27 2015 16:58

We had a great stay in Ballsbridge Hotel in June 2015. Location is quite although near to the city , the rooms are tidy and comfortable, staff members very friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied and recommend this place. Anne from Germany

by Jack Grier on Jun 23 2015 07:49

Our stay at the ballsbridge hotel was excellent. Stsff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was of a high standard and the hotel is in an excellent location just a 20 minute walk from the main shopping streets of dublin. Over all excellent hotel which i would stay in again.

by Gary on Jun 17 2015 11:06

Very pleasant stay. Rooms were clean, quite and well-equipped. Staff were very helpful and polite.
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland PartiesNew Years Eve
Guest Reviews
Sister Properties Dalata Group
Facebook Logo
Twitter link for Ballsbridge Hotel
Dalata Hotel Group Logo