Video Play Icon
German Flag   Spanish Flag
No Bookings Available
Promotion Code Ballsbridge
Special Offers Sign Up
Free Cancellation in our Dublin Hotel
Best Rate Guarantee with our Dublin Hotel
   Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (418)
(
4.19/5
) based on
418
reviews.

by Duncan on Sep 26 2017 08:29

Another good weekend at the Greyhound Derby and a very pleasant stay in your hotel again
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian and Geraldine O Connor on Sep 13 2017 10:08

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to friends. Will return. Brian O Connor.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christine on Sep 7 2017 13:05

Stayed here recently for the all-ireland weekend so the rates were high - but given the weekend that was in it, i accept the rates. The room was a good size, we had a twin room which had a generous dressing area. Room and en-suite could do with updating but it was v clean. The staff were excelent, from welcoming us on arrival and throughout our stay. I left my jacket behind in the bar one night and the staff went to great lenghts to help out and even reviewed the security footage without being asked....the jacket turned up in our party! Sorry about the inconvenience there! The breakfast was ok, buffet type hot and cold. We had dinner in the bar one evening and it was fine, and not over-priced.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joann from California on Sep 6 2017 21:29

Very nice hotel with helpful staff and good breakfast buffet. We especially appreciated the fan provided in the room. I highly recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maryna on Sep 6 2017 08:20

Thank you for a wonderful stay - our last two days spent in Ireland. The location was perfect and the room very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by marie on Aug 28 2017 11:55

I booked the hotel stay for my son and his girlfriend from Chicago. I think they really enjoyed their stay, there was just one problem. I was charged twice on my debit card for their stay. I have been liaising with some of your staff who I might add have been more than helpful, to try to resolve this. I would appreciate it if a manager could call me in relation to this matter. My son and girlfriend are in Italy until Sat and I was looking to book them in for another 3 night stay on their return Sat 2nd Sept. A call back would be greatly appreciated. Regards, Marie Mc Entee 0862536705
 
 
 
 
 

by wilhelmina van der wegen on Aug 12 2017 19:14

when I checked in I was told I had been upgraded, which I appreciated. The staff were friendly and helpful. When I went into the room a fan had been switched on, but still the room was very smelly.. I think it might have been the easy chairs which looked as if they had never been cleaned. Altogether not very pleasant, until eventually I managed to open the window. The bathroom and bed were very clean, so no problems there. And the room was nice and quiet. This was the first time ever in a hotel that I had to get stewed tea from an urn. Even 1 star hotels provide boiling water and loose teabags for their clients. I think there is room for improvement. 3 stars at the most regards wilma green-van der wegen
 
 
 
 
 

by Alessandro on Aug 8 2017 12:24

I had an amazing rest: big rooms, amazing beds, good soundproofing, nice setting, kind staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Cody on Jul 19 2017 10:57

we enjoyed our stay at your hotel,room lovely,food lovely and staff friendly,we wished we had stayed a bit longer,would definitely come back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian O Connor on Jul 16 2017 17:15

It was a very pleasant experience. The room was excellent. The reception staff were very friendly. Will be returning before the autumn. Kind regards, Brian O C.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine Murphy on May 24 2017 08:42

Room was dated & sparce. Bed was comfortable:-) Friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Mason on May 19 2017 09:31

A very pleasant stay, reception on arrival was very friendly and our junior suite was a really nice room with very comfortable bed. The only downside came at breakfast, and might seem trivial but they do matter. Firstly, coffee was served in a mug, there were no teaspoons on our table I had to go looking for them, and dirty dishes used for cereal / fruit were left on the table, despite a server bringing poached eggs to our table, and walking past numerous times.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank & Mary. on May 15 2017 16:12

We injoyed our short stay at the "Ballsbridge Hotel" the room s are quite large in size and we're clean and Tide. Location is excellent and close to the city. Public Transport just a few minutes from the front door of the Hotel. I would recommend too our friends. We intend https://prebook.claytonhoteldublinairport.com/public/pdfViewBooking.pdf?bookingId=ff8081815a0bc61d015bd8f5591f7bafil be returning. Best regards Frank and Mary
 
 
 
 
 

by noreen kushner on May 10 2017 05:11

The staff were all pleasant. A bag was left in the lobby and the staff held it until our return. The gentleman who handled our luggage was the most helpful and pleasant. Our room were ready early which made our arrival wonderful after a long plane trip. Would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mikko on Apr 28 2017 07:09

Breakfast was excellent, customer service as well, room was very nice in all other aspects except for the moisture (and maybe a smell of mould?). Room n:o 447, if you want to check it out. Thanks for all! / Mikko
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate on Apr 25 2017 09:47

Ridiculous rooms rates for the standard of hotel, capitalising on a game in the aviva.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Toolan on Apr 25 2017 09:15

It was a very pleasant stay, yet again, and all of the staff were very courteous and professional. Full Marks!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jamie Porter on Mar 1 2017 06:09

I had a wonderful experience at The Ballsbridge hotel. The staff was nothing but friendly and accommodating. The Dubliner restaurant and bar located right outside the lobby was a fun and happening atmosphere. We finished up every night having a nightcap here before heading to bed. The only downside to the room was the air. The windows did not open very much so the circulation was less than stellar. It was often stuffy. The beds were comfortable and the room appeared very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Clarkin on Jan 31 2017 09:21

Overall very good as usual. The only issue was the check-in process. I made my reservation online but still had to fill out a registration form with contact details, etc. Shouldn't that all be in a computer somewhere? Also, this was my third stay at Ballsbridge. It would be nice if someone said welcome back or something like that. In any event, I'll certainly be back. Good value and convenient location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paulie on Jan 30 2017 08:59

Hotel was in an ideal location for where I was going. Stayed two nights. Very noisy as I was directly beside the lift shaft on the 7th floor so heard everyone's journey up and down for both nights. Furnishing a little dated but room cleaned daily. Overpriced but that's expected.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jillian robinson on Jan 29 2017 09:03

Excellent hotel in a great location, staff were extremely polite and helpful. My room in the towers was spacious and comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Jan 24 2017 08:41

We could not have wished for a better hotel to base ourselves at during our weekend in Dublin. All the staff were extremely attentive, but we have to especially pick out Elaine on Reception, who made us feel so welcome and relaxed when we first arrived, and continued to provide clear and great advice throughout the weekend. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean - room upgrade was also an unexpected addition. We only had breakfast in the hotel, but this was just what you needed to start your day. The Dubliner bar was also a great place to unwind in the evening. Hotel was about 30 minutes walk into the city centre, to be around the river, shopping and Temple Bar. No 4, 7 and 7a buses drop you right outside the hotel, which was great. Also the Aircoach from and to the airport, also drops you right outside the hotel (think it was the 700 Aircoach). Can't recommend this hotel enough for a great time in a great city! :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Con Murphy on Jan 22 2017 09:29

Very happy with everything. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I am a coeliac and was delighted with the choice it offered. My wife and I will highly recommend it to our friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by lam on Jan 9 2017 15:43

Friendly welcoming staff , great food in the Dubliner Bar and a delicious buffet breakfast in the Raglan Rd restaurant are three of the many reasons why we chose to stay at this hotel. Add location (affluent ballsbridge), transport (bus and dart route) and a short taxi ride to the city centre or to the Dundrum shopping centre and theres a few more reasons. The rooms are spacious, some with a separate walk-in 'closet', some with air-conditioning.Others have been upgraded for a more 'modern' feel. The beds are comfortable and warm. The hotel has a large lobby and a separate seated area by the window. The Dubliner bar is adjacent and serves Afternoon tea, finger food /light bites and a good array of main courses. It has a good atmosphere suitable for families. Although it holds conferences and weddings, during our visit there, the only sounds we could hear were the 'odd' bang from the construction site next door or the peel of the church bell ringing. None of which were loud enough to bother us. Parking is extra. Overall, a very enjoyable stay which I'd rate as a 4 star hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by geraldpdoherty@eircom.net on Jul 20 2016 16:53

enjoyed visit. always friendly atmosphere . hope to return again soon on our next trip gerry & eileen doherty sligo 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Marie on Jul 14 2016 08:43

I was a frequent guest at the Clyde Court and was delighted to see so many familiar faces had moved across to the Ballsbridge Hotel. Their warm welcome is augmented by their professionalism, and no request is too difficult. As a business traveller, I appreciate the speed of response from reception, housekeeping and the restaurant if I need anything from phone chargers to room service. When I have had to book large numbers of rooms for corporate events I have found Lisa, on the management team, to be efficient and professional. The Ballsbridge hotel is my Dublin 'home from home'.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lily on Jul 1 2016 10:29

Beautiful rooms, helpful staff, delicious food, great location!
 
 
 
 
 

by anne scott on Jun 5 2016 08:59

This was a short visit and I liked my room very much - its size and comfort: and the courteous staff. Thank you. Anne Scott
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Apr 19 2016 16:25

Thanks for a wonderful weekend! From the moment we checked in to leaving we were astounded by the level of service of the staff who are a credit to the hotel. We had a lovely room, spacious, comfy chairs, nice soft beds, fluffy towels and comfortable. We had dinner later and the meal was excellent particularly the rib eye steak which was perfection and the sweets to die for. The Dubliner pub was lovely with a nice atmosphere and great selection of beers, wines and spirits but reasonably priced. After a great nights sleep, breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cold and hot food with plenty of tea/coffee. Again nothing was too much trouble and the staff were helpful and cleared away the plates while you were choosing something else. We left a bag as we were going to the RDS and again no problems. When we came back we had a bar meal and again was lovely in particular the chips in the little fryer was a nice touch. All in all I was tempted to book another night but we had to drag ourselves away but we'll be back again sooner rather than later. Thanks again for a memorable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eamon on Mar 30 2016 13:01

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Dublin and the hotel was a great place to base ourselves. Excellent staff, first class rooms and a great breakfast also. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Donnelly on Mar 29 2016 15:43

Really lovely staff on Reception - the lady we were dealing with was so accommodating but the only thing is I didn't see her name badge so I can't give her named credit! Anyway, thanks again and great to have free parking (it really it the little things that count0
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Mar 29 2016 08:41

Staff very helpful and friendly, especially at reception and in the bar. Good facilities. Plenty of car-parking. Room was a bit out-dated (chipped paint, appliances need a little TLC) however the room was very clean. More plug outlets would be welcome.
 
 
 
 
 

by CJ on Mar 20 2016 19:18

Great stay. Convenient to downtown and embassies. Outstanding front desk service for check-in.
 
 
 
 
 

by daisy on Mar 11 2016 07:41

Excellent staff. Conference/training facilities were great - my only criticism is that on day one we had comfortable chairs, on days two and three we had chairs that would normally be seen at a wedding. Not ideal for sitting in all day for a couple of days and there were some complaints of sore backs from my fellow trainees. However, food and service during the event was excellent. Elsewhere in the hotel, the breakfast was delicious, and lunches in the Dubliner bar were spot on. Bedrooms were absolutely fine, spotless clean and plenty of space, a little dated in some ways but the price certainly reflects that so I wouldn't complain, room had mugs instead of tea cups (this always gains extra points with me!!!) and a half decent hairdryer which is unheard of in hotel rooms! Overall a very good experience and would certainly return.
 
 
 
 
 

by S.Restorick on Jan 29 2016 14:04

Extremely good again. Friendly staff, comfortable, spacious and clean room & a fabulous breakfast. Great value - see you next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by evanne on Jan 27 2016 11:57

we stayed in the hotel for business as were attending the trade show in the RDS. Our visit was superb! When we arrived the room wasn't ready but we were offered to leave our bags in the security room. On arrival back the check in was quick - we were given a free upgrade and were delighted with the room. It was clean, comfortable and quiet - what more could we ask. Breakfast was included and was efficient and I loved the fruit salad (normally hotels have tinned fruit but this was fresh). Check out was swift as we had used the pre-payment. Overall - a pleasure. We look forward to our next visit:) Evanne O'Caoimh
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie Murphy on Jan 12 2016 21:18

we stayed in the hotel last weekend and it was very busy due to the BT Young Scientist competition. Our food was delayed on Friday evening due to the volumes of service. The Manager could not have been more apologetic and gave us a discount on the overal bill. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights (7 people in total) and each and everyone had a very pleasant stay. All the staff were exceptionally firendly and accommodating. We found the hotel very comfortable and plenty of areas for relaxing and reading. the Breakfast was superb and a great choice on the Gluten Free menu which one of our party availed of. I am looking forward to my next trip to Dublin and I will definitely be returning to the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by SANDRINE DELIERE on Jan 2 2016 18:49

We came to spend Christmas and we really enjoyed our time in your hotel. Everything was good, the room was perfect, the breakfast was really good and not expensive. Thank you so much for everything. Best regards. Sandrine DELIERE
 
 
 
 
 

by Stylianou on Dec 29 2015 21:44

We stayed at Ballsbridge for our first night in Ireland having just flown in from Australia. After that long flight, all three of our party had a very relaxing and enjoyable night in the hotel. The rooms were large and well equipped with lovely beds. All the staff were helpful and made us welcome. The parking was appreciated as well as the wifi. Would definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by anthony on Dec 17 2015 18:01

Hotel was spotless. Rooms very comfortable, quiet and well furnished. Dubliner bar was excellant and food was great as was the breakfast buffet. The girls at reception were very helpful, polite and professional--a credit to your hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by ger on Nov 29 2015 22:06

great experience
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Ellis on Nov 27 2015 11:27

Excellent stay, really friendly helpful staff. Hotel is in a superb location. Will be going back
 
 
 
 
 

by Dennis on Nov 17 2015 15:44

Excellent Hotel and lovely friendly helpful staff. Thanks for making our stay a memorable. Hope to see you all again. The Rice Family
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Boland on Nov 16 2015 20:08

Had a lovely stay here. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. I will stay here again and its location is ideal for a city break.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer70121168 on Nov 5 2015 13:45

Perfect location for spending a night in town. Lovely quiet room. High quality breakfast. Will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Kenneth Stewart on Oct 29 2015 08:30

Our third stay and not disappointed. Ideal hotel if running the Dublin marathon, as location is just 5-min walk to the expo and 20-min to the start line. A specially arranged dinner for runners the night before and early morning breakfast starts from 6am. Clearly the hotel gave some thought to the needs of their guests. Will be back for 2016. Kenneth Stewart Perth-Scotland
 
 
 
 
 

by WPM on Oct 22 2015 08:31

Excellent location, great facilities and superb staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Milo on Oct 6 2015 12:47

Very good stay
 
 
 
 
 

by David McKane on Sep 14 2015 17:01

I had a great experience staying at the hotel, room was excellent, food was great and staff very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Estelle Leckey on Sep 8 2015 13:20

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Ballsbridge Hotel and would certainly recommend it to friends. We had chosen the Summer in the City offer, which was very good value.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
https://www.ballsbridgehotel.com/special-offers.htmlStay Longer for LessBook now Save LaterChristmas & New Years 2017
Guest Reviews
Sister Properties Dalata Group
Facebook Logo
Twitter link for Ballsbridge Hotel
Tweet
Dalata Hotel Group Logo